The Begining

The Begining

ยท

3 min read

Date: 18th of May, 2023

Today I am going to start a new series, as a Developer I am going through many ups and downs. But, one of the biggest opportunities I have missed is not writing down my learning journey.

I believe it will give many benefits. Mostly I can reflect on myself. As a human, I make many mistakes and also correct them. So needless to say having a Journal will help me a lot in my learning process.

Problems I am Facing Right Now:

  • Not having a proper study schedule. This makes things a lot more difficult. Let's say for a certain week I have to finish a chapter. To do that I need to study x hours of study per day for that topic. But for not have a proper study routine, someday's I study about the topic and some days I miss the topic to do more prioritized tasks.

  • Learning isn't easy. As the difficulty level increases in a topic, I lose motivation to go forward. After a certain period, I can't think of any solution and my logical thinking goes down. Sometimes I am unable to make myself sit for studying for that topic.

  • Though, later when I revised the topic again, it becomes easy. But here the problem is - It feels like I am not learning anything. And repeating the same thing again and again.

  • The Journey is long and I am losing motivation. The biggest problem is that I am not consistent enough. Here in the field of Tech, One must have to consistent in their learning to be successful.

Possible Solution I am looking forward to:

Every blog in this series will be a continuously updated one. As I will try and discover many things and note them down. For these weeks, I am going to focus on only one thing. That is to maintain a habit of sitting down for a while and compiling a topic each day and every day.

I am studying 3 topics, I need to sit for 1-2 hours for each topic. Below is my daily schedule:

PYTHON PROJECTS

WEB DEVELOPMENT

DATA SCIENCE

07: 00 - 09:00 AM

11:00 - 01:00 PM

7:00 - 9:00 PM

I am not sure, if I will make it each day for a week. Because I have tried to follow routines. But they didn't work for me very well. So I am hoping to attain at least 3 days. In my next writing, I will go to update my result and what I am going to do next.

My other motive is to write all this in public, that to be accountable. I don't know whoever reading this. I wish nobody reading this ๐Ÿ˜…. Want you to know, I am going to start journaling and blogging for the very first time. I will make a lot of mistakes. But I will try my best to improve daily.

ย